The Indiana District Staff - Contact Us

1145 S. Barr St. Fort Wayne, IN  46802   
Local: 260-423-1511 | Toll Free: 800-837-1145  | Fax: 260-423-1514

Rev. Dr. Daniel P. May has been privileged to serve the Indiana District - LCMS as President since his election at the June 2003 District Convention. dan.may@in.lcms.org

Assistant to the President
Jan Koenig Contact: ext. 2204 or jan.koenig@in.lcms.org

Rev. Geoff Robinson was called to the Indiana District - LCMS as Outreach Executive on Aug. 1st 2007. Contact: ext. 2207 or geoff.robinson@in.lcms.org

Assistant to Outreach Executive
Nancy Losher Contact: ext. 2208 or nancy.losher@in.lcms.org

Mr. Ron Bleke joined the Indiana District - LCMS as Executive for Finance on Dec. 1, 2012. Contact: ext. 2202 or ron.bleke@in.lcms.org

Assistant to Gift Planning/Development and Finances
Nita Voltz Contact: ext. 2215 or nita.voltz@in.lcms.org

Dr. Jon A. Mielke on August 1, 2006, accepted the Divine Call as Executive Counselor for Christian Education serving pastors, principals, and teachers in the congregations and schools in all of Indiana plus north central Kentucky. This role also carries the title of Superintendent of The Lutheran Schools in Indiana in relationship with the Indiana Department of Education.  In 2012 it expanded to include the area of Congregational Services which includes Sunday School, Youth and other congregational education. Contact: ext. 2211 or jon.mielke@in.lcms.org

Assistant to Christian Education
Amy Mews Contact: ext. 2212 or amy.mews@in.lcms.org

Mr. Steve J. Strauch has been with the Indiana District since July of 2010 and serves as the Director of Gift Planning and Development and district Vice President of the Lutheran Church Extension Fund (LCEF).  Contact: 765-464-4579 or steve.strauch@in.lcms.org

Assistant to Gift Planning/Development and Finances
Nita Voltz Contact: ext. 2215 or nita.voltz@in.lcms.org

Dr. David G. Ebeling has been with the Indiana District since December 2002. He now serves the Indiana District in semi-retirement as Assistant to the President. Contact: ext.2204 or dave.ebeling@in.lcms.org